Service Hotline

+49 (0)4102 468 – 950



Hotline hours
Mon, Thu 13:00 - 17:00
Tue, Wed 10:00 - 12:00
Fri 13:00 - 15:00



banner


Browse through the reviews and awards for RaidSonic products.

Reviews and Awards



ACK-540 Alu+RF, KSK-3021RF, KSK-3023BT

28.03.2017 - Techtesters.eu

specific niche purposes exciting alternatives

are available is of course a plus in itself. Whether you are looking for a rollable or foldable model, and certainly the KSK-3023BT I find particularly charming, or a model with built-in touchpad or waterproof model for any reason you can think of, it's definitely worth a moment Keysonic (or better Raidsonic) just Googling what they have


Read more

IB-3810U3

21.02.2017 - Qluodea

HDD Tower with USB 3.0 Interface. Designed to connect ten HDDs to a PC.
If you need a large swappable storage capacity, this is your tower.

(Unboxing Video - Spanish)


Read more

IB-3810U3

21.02.2017 - Qluodea

HDD Tower with USB 3.0 Interface. Designed to connect ten HDDs to a PC.
If you need a large swappable storage capacity, this is your tower.

(Product review - Spanish)


Read more

IB-RD2253-U31

15.02.2017 - Geeks.hu

External hard drives are saying the market is not very interesting area, the Icy Box's RAID solution, however, is definitely brings some color into this monotonous medium. Those who demand ultra portability is important or very much storage space you need is the security of data, be sure to take a look at this gadget as well.

(Hungarian Review)


Read more

KSK-3023BT

01.02.2017 - GHIDUL IT

Keysonic 3023BT este o mini tastatura pliabila realizata de Raidsonic. Vine cu o interfata bluetooh 3.0 pentru conectarea la telefoane, laptopuri si tablete.


Read more

IB-CH403

01.02.2017 - Geeks.hu

What is worth mentioning is that the two display on the charger shows the port QC 2.0 instantaneous voltage and current - which is of course more interesting than useful function, but it well may be observed that during the filling into the power input of more due to decreasing current into strength will always be less and less.

(Hungarian review)


Read more

IB-234-U31a

23.11.2016 - Hardware Info

New Technologies and Elegance
IB-234-U31a looks great and keeps its promise. Hair lined aluminium, a brand new USB 3.1 host and the LED make for an exeptional looking enclosure with unparalleled transfer rate.
Its lightweight and its a looker on any Desk.


Read more

IB-223U3A-B

30.09.2016 - Thelab.gr

the IB-223U3A-B as the Carbon look, the tool free installation process, the hot swap features and Plug and Play, will definitely stay happy for the money that will give.

Can the plastic of the housing is not the most rugged we have seen, but for this reason the company provides a silicone sleeve with very good fit, you will do well to wear it in case forthwith upon the purchase.

 

(Greek review)


Read more

GR3680-SB3

27.09.2016 - Ghidul It

Raidon GR3680-SB3 is a rack dedicated to people who want to make backups easier and faster. He supports drives up to 4 TB at the moment, providing a storage capacity of 8 TB Raid 0 and Raid 4TB in 1. Its construction is excellent and comes with a very good performance for the asking price producer. The only drawback of this unit is not connected to stable eSATA interface.

 

(Romanian review)


Read more

IB-AC6113

22.09.2016 - Ghidul it

ICY BOX IB-AC6113 is useful for people needing increased connectivity to old or current computer systems. It is suitable for both laptop and desktop systems. It can be used as a simple charger with 13 ports on holiday with a group of friends for example. Solid aluminum construction ensures enhanced impact resistance and wear over time.

 

(Romanian review)


Read more

IB-880

20.06.2016 - Ghidul it

Icy Box IB-880 is the first card reader with four slots and three USB ports available on the market in Romania. All this gives this product an added value, both at work and away.

The construction is top notch, and the small size makes it perfect for holiday luggage. The performance of this product are good both USB ports and memory card slots on.

 

(Romanian review)


Read more

IB-124CL-U3

10.05.2016 - Thelab.gr

On our bench we have a device that solves our hands. They will especially appreciate the users with multiple disks, not the box a hot swap. But they would appreciate it and those who do often-dense disk cloning.

(Greek review)


Read more

IB-RD2253

07.04.2016 - Ghidul it

IB-RD2253 rack is a back-up location or office, very easy to use. The materials used in construction are of high quality, offering a price - very good quality. Rack is among the few systems with RAID storage units of 2.5 inch.

 

(Romanian review)


Read more

IB-AC6402, IB-PBa20800, IB-CH501, IB-AC618, IB-CH201, IB-i003SG, KSK-3022BT

22.01.2016 - Twoje PC

In this review we look closely at the various accessories that can come in handy in the use of mobile devices, as well as when working with a PC. It will be a 4-port USB3.0 hub with power supply and an integrated stand for your smartphone or tablet, capacious battery 20800mAh, 5-port USB charger for mobile devices, 7-port USB 3.0 HUB with power supply, automotive 2-port USB charger, stand / the smartphone charger with microUSB placed in the middle and a mini keyboard KeySonic KSK-3022BT equipped with Bluetooth 3.0

 

(Polish review)


Read more

IB-RD3680SU3

11.04.2015 - NIKKTECH

ICY BOX IB-RD3680SU3 as you can all tell just by looking at our charts it had no problem (we didn't expect anything less really) surpassing every other model with ease and in most cases by a very large margin.


Read more

IB-Mp401Air

12.09.2014 - RBMods

We have been testing this for awhile and it’s a cool gadget, we have not tested the Android app but instead used the Apple Airplay with a old iPhone 4 and it still works great.

The volume it is able to boost out is still quite decent and the range if also decent. It gives you about the same range as a normal router.


Read more

IB-141CL-U3

12.07.2014 - Mega Labs

Let’s talk about the docking station.

Overall,it’s a pretty good unit.It’s one of the best looking hard drive docks you can buy at the moment,and it’s extremely well built – serious thumbs up for the brushed aluminum finish.Love it.


Read more

IB-3662

13.05.2014 - Megalabs

Of course as already mentioned the dual connectivity (USB 3.0 & eSATA) paired with the option to choose one of the 4 different modes (JBOD/RAID0/RAID1/BIG) and the ability to swap the rear fan with one of your choosing make the IB-RD3662U3S one of the top dual bay external enclosures to ever pass from our test bench. The trayless feature is also very convenient while the HDD activity LEDs (blue for idle and purple for access) make it very easy to see which HDD is being accessed at all times.


Read more

IB-SP001-BT, IB-HpH2-BT

23.04.2014 - Hardwareheaven

Today Kaeyi takes a look at a couple of audio products from ICY BOX, we have their BigCityVibes headphones (IB-HPH2) and Bluetooth Speaker (IB-SP001-BT). Watch the video below.


Read more

IB-HPh2

27.09.2013 - Tweak DK

ICY BOX Big City Vibes is a product that has really surprised myself throughout the test period. The colorful box invited not exactly to this cool product, and actually got headphones to seem cheap from the start. This continued a bit with headphones in hands.


Read more

IB-WRP201SD

23.09.2013 - NeXt Hardware

The ICY BOX IB-WRP201SD has deeply impressed us from the very first use, both for ease of use by their functionality. An honorable mention goes surely to the superior materials used and the striking design of the product that, thanks to the soft touch finish, ensures a yield very pleasing aesthetic.

 

(Italian review)


Read more

IB-116StU3-B, IB-366StU3+B

16.09.2013 - Vortez.net

We found the IB-116StU3-B docking station to be exceptionally convenient. Mirroring essential patches, drivers, video files and Steam folders over multiple machines is one use almost daily use we could put it to, where installing within a computer chassis is time-consuming and an enclosure dedicated to the job is unsuitable.


Read more

IB-WF200HD

16.08.2013 - Hardware info

A handy device that this Icy Box IB-WF200HD we have received from Raidsonic. The USB 3.0 connection ensures that your data can be transported quickly to the table and also use it as a regular hard drive. The built-in WiFi and battery ensures that you even when you are away can easily access files on the disk from a smartphone or tablet.

 

(Dutch review)


Read more

IB-PBa7800

24.07.2013 - Nikk tech

Using the ICY BOX IB-PA7800 Power Bank for just over 2 weeks (and after 10 recharge cycles) it can now successfully recharge the Huawei Honor (1900mAh battery) for roughly 4 full times (more like 3 full times and 90% of the 4th) and the LG Optimus 2x (1500mAh battery) roughly 5 times (again just slightly less than 5).


Read more

IB-250StU3+BH, IB-366StU3+B

13.05.2013 - 59 Hardware

With external boxes IB-250StU3+BH et IB-366StU3+B for hard disks and SSD, we can finally enjoy speeds offered by USB 3.0 but above the SATA III 6Gbps.


Read more

IB-WRP201SD

10.03.2013 - Nikktrech

RaidSonic has always been amongst the very few manufacturers around the world that have such a wide range of products available in the market and although for the leading manufacturers like Panasonic, Sony, Samsung, Toshiba, Philips and others that's not a bad thing for a significantly smaller one that may end up being catastrophic. Luckily thanks to a very good level of quality paired with a good number of innovative products to date that hasn't happened to RaidSonic and i really think that the ICY BOX IB-WRP201SD is a clear reason as to why that is.


Read more

IB-RD2121StS

30.01.2013 - Nikktech

It improves performance quite a bit (sometimes even 100% over that of the WD Scorpio HDD) and had we mounted two HyperX 120GB SATA III SSDs we'd had probably maxed out the JMicron HW RAID controller


Read more

IB-121CL-U3

13.01.2013 - Nikktech

All of us think that such devices are extremely useful especially when they perform like the ICY BOX IB-CL121-U3 and can be used to make exact copies of drives. Of course on one hand the r/w speeds of the IB-121CL-U3 are quite impressive (although it did fall back behind its predecessor in some tests) but unfortunately the same can't be said when it comes to cloning drives.


Read more

IB-MP3011+

04.12.2012 - Nikk tech

Overall the latest Icy Box IB-MP3011PLUS proved to be a much better media player than its predecessor ever was in every way possible from superior image/audio quality,


Read more

IB-3640SU3

21.11.2012 - Nikktech

ICY BOX IB-3640SU3 looks a lot better than most enclosures out there, has room for up to four 3.5 drives (something we rarely see) is a lot more sophisticated offering several functions others do not (Sync/Fan Modes/Manual Interface Selection), has both USB 3.0 and eSATA connectivity and it's also quite fast, especially for a enclosure offering just single (JBOD) mode.


Read more

KSK-3205RFM

22.10.2012 - Kitguru

The design of the KeySonic is unique, at least in terms of its size. It measures only 6.5 centimeters in length which is smaller than a Samsung Galaxy S3 smartphone.


Read more

IB-PL550D

17.07.2012 - Nikk tech

The ICY BOX IB-PL550D 500Mbit/s Powerline adapter set currently retails at around 100Euros inside the EU a price tag that lands it right in the middle of similar 500Mbit/s Powerline kits.


Read more

IB-120CLU3

13.06.2012 - Nikk tech

The ICY BOX IB-120CL-U3 is not the first USB 3.0 compatible docking station to reach our hands so we weren't really surprised with its high read/write data transfer speeds. What did surprise us however was the faster cloning of drives compared to the HDD cloner by SandBerg which we reviewed a while back.


Read more

IB-MP3011+

11.04.2012 - XtremeHardware

ICY BOX IB-MP3011Plus mediaplayer is a truly complete and efficient, which will expand in an irreplaceable way multimedia entertainment on your TV, even in many of those that have these features already integrated. The compatibility with video and audio formats is in fact very high

 

(Italian review)


Read more

IB-CAM2002

08.03.2012 - Nikk Tech

The ICY BOX IB-CAM2002 1.3MP Outdoor IP Camera by RaidSonic may not seem be something impressive in terms of features and specifications at first glance but it actually is if we take into account the 30fps video recording feature at 1280x1024, something which is not offered by many similar products and at around the same price tag.


Read more

IB-318STU3-B

11.10.2011 - Hard Maniac OS

From our point of view, the ICY BOX IB-318STU3-B is a very good choice if what we are looking for is to enjoy the latest technology in addition to an elegant and minimalist design.

 

(Spanish review)


Read more

IB-168SK-B

02.05.2011 - Tweakers.net

The Raidsonic Icy Box IB-168SK-B is a fanless SATA hot swap bay for one bare 3.5 "hard drive. According to the manufacturer can be executed swaps 50,000 is worn for the bay.

 

(Dutch review)


Read more

IB-110

28.01.2010 - 59 Hardware

Will they become the ultimate solution? Do these docking stations mark the death stop of conventional external boxes?

 

(French review)


Read more

IB-318, IB-250

26.01.2010 - Tweak Town

RaidSonic is next up with its Icy Box USB 3.0 HDD enclosures. We test both 2.5-inch and 3.5-inch SATA models on video and see how they perform.


Read more

IB-266StUSD-B

26.01.2010 - Tweakers.net

I was astonished when I saw what was all included for this amount, which I found really neat. Then, the product did come good...

 

(Dutch review)


Read more

IB-MP305A-B

15.09.2009 - Tweaktown

Raidsonic's ICY BOX IB-MP305A-B HD network multimedia player is a solid product and one of the best we have tested so far.


Read more

IB-NAS4210-B

03.05.2009 - Tweak.DK

IB-NAS4210-B is an excellent NAS has room for one SATA 3.5 "disk and is passively cooled.

The system has lots of good features, is easy to manage and has besides gigabit connection the ability to transfer data via a USB 2.0 connection.


Read more

IB-MP309HW-B HD

09.04.2009 - Tweaktown

...Once you factor in all of the extras that are produced by the DIY crowd it is clear that we have not even scratched the surface of this product.


Read more

IB-NAS4220-B

02.01.2009 - Bit-Tech

Icy Box IB-NAS4220-B is pretty nippy and plentiful for the majority of people who are after just a plain two disk NAS. With 2TB hard disks just released


Read more

IB-351StUS-B

10.08.2007 - Written by Thompson "Chip" Terrell IV - Edited by Olin Coles - benchmark reviews

One of Icy Box's strongest suits was manufacturing quality.

This isn't a disposable plastic component like so many other "accessory" items. This is a well made, solid metal external enclosure.


Read more

IB-168SK-B

30.06.2007 - TEK.NO

Compared to other gear frames have Icybox IB168SK two major advantages as we see it.


Read more